3765 Results
Literary Form
3765 Results
Nobody

Hutch Mansell is an underestimated and overlooked dad and husband, taking life's indignities on the chin and never pushing back. A nobody. When two thieves break into his suburban home one night, Hutch declines to defend...

We were never here : a novel —Bartz, Andrea, author.

"An annual backpacking trip has deadly consequences in a chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Night and The Herd. Emily is having the time of her life--she's in the mountains of Chile with her best ...

Verity —Hoover, Colleen, author.

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining...

The Winter wives : a novel —MacIntyre, Linden, author.

"Two old friends, who first met in university, get together for a weekend of golfing: Allen, a football hero, worldly and financially successful, and his quieter friend, nicknamed Bryon, lame from a childhood injury, a s...

The bone code —Reichs, Kathy, author.

"#1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs returns with her twentieth gripping novel featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, whose examinations, fifteen years apart, of unidentified bodies ignite a ...

Golden girl : a novel —Hilderbrand, Elin, author.

In this satisfying new page-turner from the queen of beach reads (New York Magazine), Nantucket novelist Vivian Howe has one final summer to protect her secrets while her loved ones on earth learn to live without their g...

An image in the lake —Bowen, Gail, 1942- author.

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: THE UNLOCKING SEASON, ISBN 9781770415287. In this 20th entry of the 'Joanne Kilbourn' series, Joanne and Zack are savouring the last lazy days of summer. But when a charismatic young woman wearin...

Choose me —Gerritsen, Tess, author.

Taryn Moore is young, beautiful and brilliant, so why would she kill herself? When Detective Frankie Loomis arrives on the scene to investigate the girl's fatal plunge from her apartment balcony, she knows in her gut the...

Firefly Lane —Hannah, Kristin, author.

"In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the "coolest girl in the world" moves in across the street and wants to ...

That Summer : a novel —Weiner, Jennifer, author.

"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Summer comes another timely and deliciously twisty novel of intrigue, secrets, and the transformative power of female friendship. Daisy Shoemaker can't sleep. With a ...

Such a quiet place : a novel —Miranda, Megan, author.

We had no warning that she'd come back. Hollow's Edge used to be a quiet place. A private and idyllic neighborhood where neighbors dropped in on neighbors, celebrated graduation and holiday parties together, and looked o...

Rock paper scissors —Feeney, Alice, author.

"Rock Paper Scissors is the latest exciting domestic thriller from the queen of the killer twist, New York Times bestselling author Alice Feeney. Think you know the person you married? Think again ... Things have been wr...

The lost apothecary —Penner, Sarah, author.

Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, a secret apothecary shop caters to an unusual kind of clientèle. Women across the city whisper of a mysterious figure named Nella who sells well-disguised poisons to us...

The guilt trip —Jones, Sandie, author.

"In the vein of The Other Woman, Sandie Jones's explosive new novel The Guilt Trip will have readers gripped to the very last page. Six friends. Rachel and Noah have been friends since they met at university. While they ...

Fallen —Castillo, Linda, author.

"When a young woman is found murdered in a Painters Mill motel, Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is shocked to discover she once knew the victim. Rachael Schwartz was a charming but troubled Amish girl who left the fold y...

We were liars —Lockhart, E., author.

Each summer the wealthy, seemingly perfect Sinclair family meets on their private island. Cadence, Johnny, Mirren, and Gat are a unit, especially during "summer 15," marking their fifteenth year on Beechwood -- the summe...

Local woman missing —Kubica, Mary, author.

"Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear into their once-peaceful community....

The almost wife —Anderson-Dargatz, Gail, 1963- author.

Kira craves a close family and secure home, and with her fiance Aaron and his two daughters, she almost has it. But a dark secret threatens to unravel the life that is almost hers. With the future she has built hanging i...

The secret keeper of Jaipur —Joshi, Alka, author.

It's the spring of 1969, and Lakshmi, now married to Dr. Jay Kumar, directs the Healing Garden in Shimla. Malik has finished his private school education. At twenty, he has just met a young woman named Nimmi when he leav...

The henna artist —Joshi, Alka, author.

Escaping from an abusive marriage, seventeen-year-old Lakshmi makes her way alone to the vibrant 1950s pink city of Jaipur. There she becomes the most highly requested henna artist-- and confidante-- to the wealthy women...

1 2 3 ...