398 Results
398 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
3 available of 49 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Seashell season —Chamberlin, Holly, 1962-
Large Print
2016
4 available of 8 items

Every year on March 26th, Verity Peterson visits Ogunquit Beach, where she puts a handwritten message into a bottle and launches it into the waves. It's a ritual of remembrance for the daughter she hasn't seen in sixteen...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
2 available of 15 items

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Blind spot —Novak, Brenda, author.
Book
2019
34 available of 38 items

"With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopat...

Girl last seen —Laurin, Nina, author.
Book
2017
8 available of 12 items

"Two missing girls. Thirteen years apart. Olivia Shaw has been missing since last Tuesday. She was last seen outside the entrance of her elementary school in Hunts Point wearing a white spring jacket, blue jeans, and pin...

Split
DVD
2017
24 available of 36 items

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

All the money in the world
DVD
2018
25 available of 33 items

The kidnapping of sixteen-year-old John Paul Getty III and the desperate attempt by his devoted mother Gail to convince his billionaire grandfather to pay the ransom.

After Anna —Lake, Alex, author.
Book
2015
19 available of 26 items

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss ; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever-perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But t...

Thin ice : a mystery —Shelton, Paige, author.
Book
2019
4 available of 9 items

Beth Rivers is on the run - she's doing the only thing she could think of to keep herself safe. Known to the world as thriller author Elizabeth Fairchild, she had become the subject of a fanatic's obsession. After being ...

The stranger inside —Unger, Lisa, 1970-
Large Print
2019
2 available of 7 items

Twelve-year-old Rain Winter narrowly escaped an abduction while walking to a friend's house. Her two best friends, Tess and Hank, were not as lucky. Tess never came home, and Hank was held in captivity before managing to...

10x10
DVD
2017
4 available of 7 items

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Rambo. Last blood
DVD
2019
10 available of 61 items

In the fifth chapter in the saga of John Rambo, the grizzled former Green Beret and Vietnam veteran is living a quiet life on an Arizona horse ranch. But that won't last long, as Rambo must square off against the members...

Rambo. Last blood
Blu-ray
2019
18 available of 45 items

In the fifth chapter in the saga of John Rambo, the grizzled former Green Beret and Vietnam veteran is living a quiet life on an Arizona horse ranch. But that won't last long, as Rambo must square off against the members...

Split
Blu-ray
2017
12 available of 15 items

Even though Kevin has evidenced 23 personalities to his trusted psychiatrist, Dr. Fletcher, there remains one still submerged who is set to materialize and dominate all the others. Compelled to abduct three teenage girls...

Taken —Crais, Robert.
Book
2013
34 available of 36 items

When the police tell a wealthy industrialist that her missing son has faked his own kidnapping, she hires Elvis Cole and Joe Pike-and Cole soon determines that it was no fake. The boy and his secret girlfriend have been ...

Sicario. Day of the soldado
DVD
2018
23 available of 33 items

The drug war on the U.S.-Mexico border has escalated as the cartels have begun trafficking terrorists across the US border. To fight the war federal agent Matt Graver re-teams with the mercurial Alejandro.

Seven days —Lake, Alex, author.
Book
2019
4 available of 13 items

"In seven days, Maggie's son, Seb, turns three. But she's not planning a party or buying presents or updating his baby book. She's dreading it. Because in her world, third birthdays are the days on which the unthinkable ...

Lethal agent —Mills, Kyle, 1966- author.
Book
2019
34 available of 43 items

"A toxic presidential election is underway in an America already badly weakened by internal divisions. While politicians focus entirely on maintaining their own power and privilege, ISIS kidnaps a brilliant French microb...

Escape plan. The Extractors
DVD
2019
5 available of 12 items

Screen legend Sylvester Stallone kicks this explosive action tale into high gear. After security expert Ray Breslin is hired to rescue the kidnapped daughter of a Hong Kong tech mogul from a formidable Latvian prison, Br...

One kick —Cain, Chelsea.
Large Print
2014
3 available of 4 items

1 2 3 ...