425 Results
Literary Form
425 Results
Distrust —Jackson, Lisa, author.

Renegade son: "Single mother Danielle Summers is convinced her ranch is slowly being sabotaged. Newcomer Chase McEnroe insists she should trust him. But Dani's suspicion that Chase is in league with her enemy is complica...

Faithless in death —Robb, J. D., 1950- author.

"In the new Eve Dallas police thriller ... what look[s] like a lover's quarrel turned fatal has larger--and more terrifying--motives behind it ... The scene in the West Village studio appears to be classic crime-of-passi...

The kiss of deception —Pearson, Mary (Mary E.)

"On the morning of her wedding, Princess Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive -- and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other...

Rock paper scissors —Feeney, Alice, author.

"Rock Paper Scissors is the latest exciting domestic thriller from the queen of the killer twist, New York Times bestselling author Alice Feeney. Think you know the person you married? Think again ... Things have been wr...

While we were dating —Guillory, Jasmine, author.

"Two people realize that it's no longer an act when they veer off-script in this sizzling romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory. Ben Stephens has never bothered with serious relationships....

Still here : a novel —Stuart, Amy, 1975- author.

"Malcolm is gone. Disappeared. And no one knows where or why. His colleague and fellow private investigator, Clare, is certain she can find him, as she holds the key to his past. She arrives in the oceanside city where h...

The postscript murders —Griffiths, Elly, author.

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by Elly Griffiths, For fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

Apples never fall : a novel —Moriarty, Liane, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 0 of 17

A family of tennis stars debate whether or not to report their mother as missing because it would implicate their father in this novel that looks at marriage, sibling rivalry, and the lies we tell others and ourselves. -...

Every last secret —Torre, A. R., author.

Cat Winthorpe has worked hard to get what she has: a gorgeous home; social standing; and William, her successful, handsome husband. Then a friendly new couple moves into the estate next door. While cautious, a good neigh...

He started it —Downing, Samantha, author.

"Beth, Portia, and Eddie Morgan haven't all been together in years. And for very good reasons--we'll get to those later. But when their wealthy grandfather dies and leaves a cryptic final message in his wake, the sibling...

Apples never fall : a novel —Moriarty, Liane, author.

"A novel that looks at marriage, sibling rivalry, and the lies we tell others and ourselves. The Delaney family love one another dearly--it's just that sometimes they want to murder each other ... If your mother was miss...

The second wife —Fleet, Rebecca, author.

"When Alex met Natalie she changed his life. After the tragic death of his first wife, which left him a single parent to teenage daughter Jade, he was desperate to leave the pain of his past behind. But his newfound happ...

Secrets & lies

When Hortense begins the search for her birth mother as an adult, the revelation that a lonely white factory worker gave up a black baby for adoption sends shock waves through the family.

Perfect little children —Hannah, Sophie, 1971- author.

"All Beth has to do is drive her son to his soccer game, watch him play, and then return home. Just because she knows her ex-best friend lives near the field doesn't mean she has to drive past her house and try to catch ...

The perfect wife : a novel —Delaney, JP, author.

A missing woman receives a second chance at life, thanks to her billionaire husband, but the consequences are deadly. Abbie awakens in a daze with no memory of who she is or how she landed in this unsettling condition. T...

Unraveling Oliver —Nugent, Liz, author.

""I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her." Liz Nugent's astonishing debut novel is a chilling, elegantly crafted, and psychologically astute exploration of human behavior and the nature of evil. Oliver Ry...

The Stranger —Coben, Harlan, 1962-

The Stranger appears out of nowhere, perhaps in a bar, or a parking lot, or at the grocery store. Their identity is unknown. Their motives are unclear. Their information is undeniable. Then they whisper a few words in yo...

One true patriot : a novel —Parnell, Sean, 1981- author.

"Special operative Eric Steele hunts a foreign assassin targeting top-tier US military personnel in the third electrifying military thriller by the New York Times bestselling author of All Out War"-- Provided by publishe...

Apples never fall : a novel —Moriarty, Liane, author.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 0 of 9

The Delaney family is a communal foundation. Stan and Joy are the envy of all of their friends. They're killer on the tennis court, and off it their chemistry is palpable. But after fifty years of marriage, they've final...

Too good to be true —Lovering, Carola, author.

"From Carola Lovering, the author of Tell Me Lies, comes Too Good to Be True, an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Between Us. Skye S...

1 2 3 ...